BTEC HND in Accounting & Finance

The Level 5 HND consist of the Level 4 HNC plus an additional 120 credits at level 5 delivered via the General Business pathway.

Accounting & Finance
11. Research Project (Pearson -Set) 30
12. Organisational Behaviour 15
13. Financial Reporting 15
14. Advanced Management Accounting 15
15. Financial Management 15
31. Statistics for Management 15
33. Business Information Technology Systems 15

Programme Awards

Awarding Institution

Pearson Education Ltd

Qualification Titles

Pearson BTEC Level 5 Higher National Diploma in Accounting & Finance

Qualifications are awarded following the decision of the Assessment Board held by ACBT and the Verification of the Pearson External Verifiers.

Conditions for the Award

To achieve a Pearson BTEC HNC qualification a student must have:

  • Completed units equivalent to 120 credits at level 5;
  • Achieved at least a pass in 105 credits at level 5;
  • Completed units equivalent to 120 credits at level 4;
  • Achieved at least a pass in 105 credits at level 4;

Programme Entry Requirements and Admissions

BTEC –HNC & HND Programme

  • Min. of 2 passes at GCE Advanced Level or
  • A BTEC Level 3 Qualification or equivalent any other - related Level 3 Qualifications
  • An access to Higher Education Certificate awarded - by an approved further education institute or
  • NVQ Level 4 certificate or Foundation Programme
  • A recognized Diploma of 4 – 8 months duration or
  • Related work experience

English Language Requirement

Pearson BTEC Higher National qualifications are both taught and assessed in English. Following qualifications are required for non-native English speakers

  • Final 02 years of schooling in English medium
  • Non-native English speaking students who do not come under above should demonstrate capability in English at a standard equivalent to
    • IELTS 5.5 (Reading & Writing at 5.5)
    • PTE 51
    • Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR ) level B2
    • A credit pass at GCE (O’ Level )
    • A pass at GCE (A’ Level)
    • Or equivalent

Recognition of Prior Learning

Is a method of assessment that considers whether students can demonstrate that they can meet the assessment requirements for a unit through knowledge, understanding or skills they already possess and so do not need to develop through a course of learning.

Please refer to the policy on Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL), which you can find at